Who we are

leigh leopards

Who we are

Who’s Who At Leigh leopards

Leigh Leopards

Officials 2024

Owner – Mr Derek Beaumont

Chairman – Mr Michael Latham

CEO – Mr Neil Jukes

COO – Mr Steve Kerr

Head of Rugby – Mr Chris Chester

Head Coach – Mr Adrian Lam

Assistant Coach –  Mr Tony Clubb

Women’s Head Coach & Head of Youth – Mr Kieron Purtill

Reserves Team Head Coach- Mr Stuart Littler

Head of Performance -Mr Kane Daniels

Player Welfare Manager – Mr Stephen Maden

Analyst – Mr Chris Wharton

Apparel Manager – Mr Frank Taylor

Assistant Apparel Manager – Mr Sean Fairhurst

Statistician – Mr Cliff Sumner

Club Doctor – Dr Nicola Fallon

Head Physiotherapist  – Mr Chris Melling

Assistant Physiotherapist -Mr Neil Coomber

General Manager  – Mr Michael Smaill

Office Manager- Ms Jane Smith

Head of Retail- Ms Astrid Glover

Commercial Sales – Ms Jane Farquhar

Media & Press Manager – Mr Terry Rytz

Digital Manager – Mr Alex Aspinall

Club Photographer – Mr Mike Inkley

Other Photographs – SWPix

Programme Print – Match Day Creative TBC



Club Ambassadors

Mr Alex Murphy OBE

Mr Michael Latham

Life Members

Dr Morris Doublet-Stewart

Mr Miichael Latham

Mr Stephen Openshaw

Mr Fred Parkinson

Mr Allan Rowley

Mr Frank Taylor

Mr John Woods

Mr Brian Bowman RIP

Mr Tommy Coleman RIP

Mr John Massey RIP

Mr Andrew Parkinson RIP

Mr Alan Platt RIP


Honorary Life President – TBC

Honorary Vice-President – Mr Andy Burnham

Club Chaplain – Mr Dave Gibson

SuperLeigh Society Manager- Mr Jonathan Simpkin




Championship Winners 1905-06, 1981-82

Division Two Winners 1977-78, 1985-86, 1988-89

Challenge Cup Winners 1921, 1971

Lancashire Cup Winners 1952, 1955, 1970, 1981


Promotion to Super League: 2004, 2016, 2020, 2022

League Leaders: Premiership 2001, National League One 2004, Championship 2014, 2015, 2016, 2022

National League One Grand Final Winners 2004; Championship Grand Final Winners 2014, 2022

AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Winners 2022

Challenge Cup Winners: 2023



Highest score: 100-4 v York 2022

Highest home attendance: 31,326 v St Helens, 1953 (at Hilton Park)

Highest home attendance at LSV: 10,556 v Batley Bulldogs 2016

Appearances: 503 by Albert Worrall; Tries: 189 by Mick Martyn; Goals: 1,043 by Jimmy Ledgard; Points: 2,492 by John Woods


Contact Details

Leigh Leopards, Leigh Sports Village Stadium, Sale Way, Leigh WN7 4JY

Telephone: 01942 487887

Email: enquiries@leighrl.co.uk

Shopping Cart

edit your membership

cancel your membership

REnew your 2023 annual membership